WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

The Warwickshire Waste Partnership will meet at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on TUESDAY the 10 June 2008 at 2:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Election of Chair
- 2. Election of Vice Chair
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests
- 5. Minutes of the meeting held on 4th March 2008
- 6. Take Up On Home Composting Scheme 2007/8
- 7. Verbal update on Heads of Terms for the Joint Waste Committee
- 8. Targets for LAA
- 9. Verbal update on County's Response to the Consultation on Proposals for Joint Waste Authorities in England
- 10. Update on progress with residual waste treatment projects
- 11. Verbal update on Agenda of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership Conference 3rd November 2008 - Benn Hall, Rugby
- 12. Any other business
- 13. Future Meeting dates (2:00 p.m. Shire Hall)

Tuesday 30 September 2008 Tuesday 9 December 2008 Tuesday 31 March 2009

JIM GRAHAM Secretary of the Partnership Shire Hall, Warwick.

Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

North Warwickshire Borough Council

Councillors Peter Fowler (Councillor S. Swann - Substitute)

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Councillor Geoff Ashford (Councillor P. Henry - Substitute)

Rugby Borough Council

Councillor Heather Timms (Councillor Chris Holman- Substitute)

Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Councillor Simon Jackson.

Warwick District Council

Councillor Michael Kinson (Councillor N Vincent - Substitute)

Warwickshire County Council

Councillors Ken Browne, Jose Compton, Martin Heatley, Ray Sweet, and Eithne Goode.

General Enquiries on these agenda papers should be made to John Wright of the County Council's Performance and Development Department, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4RR. Telephone 01926 412320 E-mail johnwright@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries relating to specific reports should be made to the officer mentioned in the report